Baking History

A Taste For The Past

Bread Baking Day #04

Posted by bakinghistory on October 18, 2007

breadbakingday4.jpg

I am happy to host Bread Baking Day #04 (a blog event initiated by Zorra)

The theme is “Bread & Spices” .

You can enter any type of bread (yeasted, sourdough, or quick breads, sweet or savory), as long as it contains one (or more) spice(s).

  • Bake a bread with spice(s), take pictures (if possible) and blog about it between now and Saturday, December 1, 2007
  • Please include a link to this announcement and eventually a link to the roundup. The roundup will be posted in a few days after December 1, 2007
  • Send an email to xxgcvqu02(at)sneakemail(dot)com

including:

    – your name
    – your blog’s name and your blog’s URL
    – the recipe name and the post’s URL
    – your location
    -(for non-English blogs) your language and, if possible, an English translation of your entry

 

31 Responses to “Bread Baking Day #04”

  1. Ulrike said

    I hope, my kitchen will be finished soon, so that I have a lot of time to try some new recipes.

  2. Sefa said

    I’ll try my best to join though I’m still newbie in baking bread 😉

  3. bakinghistory said

    @ Ulrike
    I visit your blog often and saw the pictures of your kitchen renovation–it looks like it is getting along well so far 🙂 . I hope you can participate to bbd#04…I look forward to your contribution 🙂

    @ Seta
    Hi 🙂
    I think it would be great

  4. arfi said

    Great, count me in!

  5. Wild Yeast said

    […] And in case you didn’t know, Zorra is also the founder of BreadBakingDay, which returns in December with Manuela from Baking History hosting “Bread & Spices.” […]

  6. bakinghistory said

    @ Arfi
    Great! I look forward to your participation!

    @ Susan
    thanks for the pingback!

  7. eliza said

    i think i’ll participate too!

  8. bakinghistory said

    @ Eliza

    Great, I look forward to your contribution 🙂

  9. Asha said

    I just baked a spicy one for you Manuela, will be coming your way this week!:))

  10. bakinghistory said

    @ Asha
    Great! I look forward to it 🙂

  11. Raaga said

    can I send in spicy buns?

  12. bakinghistory said

    @Raaga

    Sure. Email me the URL and the other info that are listed in the rules. I look forward to seeing your post! 🙂

  13. Gay said

    Count me in. I can’t wait to bake my first bread, here’s hoping it turns out well and I can share it with you.

  14. bakinghistory said

    @Gay
    Hello 🙂
    I look forward to your entry for BBD #04

  15. […] Spiral Pesto Rolls go to Baking History for Bread Baking Day […]

  16. panemiele said

    I bake bread weekly… I’ll find the right recipe for this special event!

  17. BBD #04 Bread & Spices: Spiced Peasant Loaf

    Bakinghistory chose Bread & Spices for the 4 th round of Bread Baking Day. In the South of Germany some breads are seasoned with Bavarian style bread spice, containing coriander, caraway, fennel and aniseed or Franconian style breadspice, mixture …

  18. Ulrike said

    Done! I just send you an email with all entry details. Thanks for hosting.

  19. bakinghistory said

    @ Ulrike

    Thanks! 🙂

    @ Panemiele:
    aspetto la tua ricetta grazie!

  20. Verena said

    I will try to participate! This is one of the great ideas I have seen lately, these blog events are wonderful to meet knew friends and catch up with great recipes.
    Congrats for hosting it!
    Verena

  21. Ho spedito la mia ricetta, spero di aver seguito la procedura giusta. Ciao

  22. […] #04 – bread & spices hosted by Baking […]

  23. Marta said

    Here is my contribution

    http://misfogones.blogspot.com/2007/11/pan-de-molde-al-aroma-de-curry-english.html

  24. […] Home to Yours. I was looking for a bread recipe that used spices because I wanted to participate in Bread Baking Day #04 hosted by Baking History. There must be lots of bread recipes using spices but I was looking […]

  25. […] Baking History: bbd #04 – bread and spices […]

  26. […] Baking History: bbd #04 – bread and spices […]

  27. bbd #04 – Nutmegged Buttermilk-Nut-Bread

    After the flop with the pumpkin rolls, I tried another recipe for BreadBakingDay #04, this month hosted by Baking History.

    This time I even succeeded with the nutty bread. It contains almonds, walnuts, hazelnuts, pistachios and – of course as it sh…

  28. bbd #04: Pfeffernussbrot – Pepper Spice Bread

    Hey, hey – it’s already bread baking day #4! The theme chosen by bakinghistory is Bread Spices. In Bavaria, where I live, rye breads with spices are quite common – usually they are flavoured with a special Brotgewürz (bread seasoning),

  29. Jelly said

    Done!
    This is my entry:

    http://fragoleecioccolato.blogspot.com/2007/11/bread-baking-day-04-bread-spices.html

    Bye!

  30. Wild Yeast said

    […] of Baking History is our gracious host for BreadBakingDay #04. When she announced that the theme for this month would be “Bread with Spice(s),” I […]

  31. zainab said

    This is my entry:
    Ka’ak al zaafaran wal zabib ( Saffron & Golden Raisins Rings)
    http://arabicbites.blogspot.com/2007/12/kaak-al-zaafaran-wal-zabib-saffron.html

Leave a comment